quit stumbling around at night

14 Nov

How many times have you gotten up at night to go to the bathroom and then on your way back, you are plunged into total darkness and end up stubbing your toe on something or walking into the doorway? It used to happen to me quite frequently.

I forgot how I came across this again. I think it was from googling how to clear a headache using pressure points. I’m pretty sure it didn’t work but, this tip on the same site did.

—–

Once your eyes are accustomed to the dark, keep one eye open and one eye closed when you go into a lighted room (e.g. bathroom). When you leave the lighted room, open both eyes and you’ll be able to see where you are going. Neat, eh?

 

 

3 Responses to “quit stumbling around at night”

  1. kiran November 18, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    I am skeptical. I will test it out!

    • shannon November 19, 2011 at 1:44 am #

      Please do! I did it the other night. It’s pretty cool except your eyes feel totally weird cause one can see and the other can’t. It’s a really weird sensation

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. in case you missed it…. « 1 : 24 - November 26, 2011

    […] superhuman night vision  […]

share with me

