rock-paper-scissors strategies

16 Nov

I’ve sometimes turned to this game of “chance” to decide on something with someone. Did you know there are actually RPS tournaments with big monetary prizes? Who knew?

—–

Again, I forgot where I read this but when playing RPS, people tend to do scissors because “scissors” is said last during the RPS chant. If they did not pre-determine their move, they might do scissors because they just said it and connects with the brain. I’ve tried it and it usually works for the first round at least. So I don’t recommend doing rock over and over again if playing multiple times. Oddly, this theory is not included on the infographic below.

It’s kinda funny that there are such strategies for this game but I can believe it. I hardly throw paper and sometimes copy people subconsciously.

Source: http://flowingdata.com/2010/07/30/how-to-win-rock-paper-scissors-every-time/

3 Responses to “rock-paper-scissors strategies”

  1. kiran November 18, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    Jan-ken-pon? I thought it was ichi-mini-hoi! 😛 (do you remember that?)

    • shannon November 19, 2011 at 1:43 am #

      I have a terrible memory…so no I don’t. Did it occur at LLPPR?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. in case you missed it…. « 1 : 24 - November 26, 2011

    […] rock…paper..scissors… […]

share with me

