press to pause

17 Nov

I discovered how to pause app downloads today. I did a google search and apparently, it’s a pretty old tip but I’ve never heard of it so figured out I would post it from lack of better things to post about. Anyways, I was on the App Store updating an app and then I realized I was on 3G downloading a fairly large app. I frantically pressed the app like 5 times to see if it would do anything and it did!

—-

To pause an active download, tap the app and it will pause. Tap again to continue downloading. Precious data saved.

One Response to “press to pause”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. in case you missed it…. « 1 : 24 - November 26, 2011

    […] pausing app installation  […]

share with me

