strategic seat decision

8 Dec

I wrote two exams yesterday (which is why I didn’t post anything) and it’s been a while since I’ve written exams because of my time doing co-op.

I brought everything I needed with me (pen, pencil, backup, eraser, student card) but forgot a water bottle and watch. Water bottles are nice to refresh but then you might have to use the washroom during the exam. A watch is nice to have so you can check the time without looking up or having to rely on the invigilator to put the time up on the board in case there is something blocking the clock (which has happened many times). You think they would put the overhead screens somewhere else…

My other piece is advice is choose your seat wisely! In one of the exams, I showed up just as the test was about to begin and there were a few spots left. I chose the most accessible one to where I was standing only to sit down and realize I was sitting in a left-handed spot which is uncomfortable if you are a right-handed person. The table was really small as well so for the whole exam, I had a cramped back and neck.

Learn from my mistakes and don’t sit in the lefty seat if you are a righty! I feel bad for all those lefties who have to deal with righty seats now. It’s not comfortable. Especially for 2 hours.

3 Responses to “strategic seat decision”

  1. kiran December 11, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    I always sit at the very front or very back, or if that’s not possible then at the sides. I don’t like having so many people all around me!

    • shannon December 12, 2011 at 11:53 pm #

      Haha yes, I agree. There wasn’t much to choose from though…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. in case you missed it… « 1 : 24 - December 11, 2011

    […] Avoid sitting here during exams if you’re a righty […]

share with me

