install your screen protector perfectly on your first try

4 Jan

I am one of those people who buy plastic screen protectors to cover their gadgets. I am not, however, one of those people who leave the original plastic cover on until it looks gross and has peeling corners. I know the protector won’t keep the screen from being smashed if dropped but it will protect against keys and other scratchy things it might come into contact with in my purse (most likely iPhone).

I bought a Moshi cover for my Macbook to protect the palm rest area from scratches from my watch. It is a fairly large cover and it looked difficult to put on without having to redoing it several times until I was happy with the edges and alignment with the trackpad. I found the video below and although the video is specific to this cover, I don’t see why it wouldn’t work with any screen protector you want to put on by following the basic idea. Now why didn’t I think of that?

Basically…

  1. Align the protector the way you want it.
  2. Tape it down in the middle.
  3. Remove backing from one side and cut it away from the rest of the backing and press down.
  4. Remove tape and backing from the other side and press down.

No more shaky hands, cursing and repeating 3 times to get it right!

One Response to “install your screen protector perfectly on your first try”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. in case you missed it… « 1 : 24 - January 7, 2012

    […] how to install a screen protector perfectly on your first try […]

share with me

