longchamp bags and theories

9 Jan

A bit late on the posting for today so this will be something small. Let’s see what do I want to share today…

I learned (learnt?) that Longchamp bags are very durable and easy to clean. I put my tea tumbler in my bag and didn’t close the lid well enough so some liquid leaked into my bag. I emptied the contents and went to the bathroom. I turned the bag inside out which was easy cause of the bag’s structure and wiped away. It took a couple of minutes but it cleaned up nicely. It needed a cleaning anyways.

My theory with Longchamp bags is that the only people who carry them are Asians or people who went to Europe and saw them everywhere and decided to buy one too. I am both.

I also have other theories which are based on personal observations and are probably not very good theories, lol.

1. Asians have nice nails. Look at an Asian boy and a non-Asian boy’s nails. Seriously – I don’t know why but Asian nails for both men and women are almost always naturally long and almond-shaped which seems to be the ideal shape for nails. I don’t think I’ve ever noticed an Asian woman with thick and square nails.

2. The younger child of the same-sex is usually better looking. Also based on personal observations. But I guess this means my younger sister will turn out better looking than me.

Anyways those are my two strange and probably easily rejected theories, lol.

6 Responses to “longchamp bags and theories”

  1. kiran January 20, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    most asians have nice nails, but today i saw an asian lady on the bus with very square nails

    • shannon January 21, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

      mmm yes, there are the occasional few. i would say my theory has a confidence interval of 80-90% lol

  2. Canadianpetite January 24, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    I’ve often wondered if those Longchamps are as good as I’ve read from other bloggers. You’ve just confirmed it. When I get my hands on one, I’ll be buying. I like your new blog banner but kinda miss the old one. I am also trying to guess which one is you on your Paris picture in the other post.

    • shannon January 28, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

      Haha, yes I do quite like my longchamp even though I didn’t see its appeal at first. They’re sturdy and you can cram a lot of stuff into it. I have the smaller le pliage bag. I think it retails for around $100 CAD? I paid 65 euros for mine.

    • shannon January 28, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

      Also, I’m the one in the black dress! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. in case you missed it… « 1 : 24 - January 21, 2012

    […] cleaning my longchamp bag and random theories i have Advertisement LD_AddCustomAttr("AdOpt", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Origin", "other"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_border", "ffc1c1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_text", "7a7a7a"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_link", "c40000"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_url", "bd2828"); LD_AddCustomAttr("LangId", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "technology"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "travel"); LD_AddSlot("wpcom_below_post"); LD_GetBids(); Share this: […]

share with me

