things i’m looking forward to

12 Jan

Late post, therefore not a good one.

These are some of the things I am looking forward to.

1. Snapseed…for the Mac! My beloved photo editing app for the iPad is making its way to the Mac. I love Snapseed and it’s easy-to-use interface while offering excellent features such as control points where I can take a formerly rejected photo to something worthy of a photo album spot. See below for example. It will be $19.99 when it comes out and that date is unknown so I’ll be following my blogs to find out. Or stalking the Mac App Store.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Doesn’t it look like the sun came out in the edited picture ?

2. OnLive Desktop for iPad. This free app will bring Windows 7 Functionality to the iPad. Think cloud-based access to Microsoft Word, Excel and Powerpoint all for free! This should be interesting and I want to test run it for the blog. I could see it replacing Quickoffice on my iPad which works but is not my favourite word editor on the go.

3. Investing in a sewing machine. While contrary to my minimalist desires, I would like to get a sewing machine to begin altering my clothes to fit me properly. Over the past few months I’ve become more picky with my clothes and want to buy things appropriate to a petite frame. This usually means shortening tops and hemming pants so having a machine would make things faster.

Anyways, those are the things I’m looking forward to in the near future (aka this week).

One Response to “things i’m looking forward to”

  1. Canadianpetite January 15, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    Hey there! Thank you so much for your continued support on my blog — much appreciated. Re your sewing machine plan – very excited to hear about that. I have had one for years but found it to be a pain when I want to use it coz I have to oil it all up before every use. It doesn’t like to sit idle or the oil settles and the stitching jam up.

share with me

