removing mascara with olive oil

23 Jan

Hmm…don’t really know what to write about today…

Yesterday I wore mascara for the first time in a really long time. I hate wearing mascara because it’s such a pain to take off but decided to give it a try again. I didn’t have a branded eye makeup remover at my place so I did some googling and tried using jojoba oil (which I use for my face and removing general eye makeup). It worked ok and then I tried olive oil. I think the olive oil worked better but I must have got some in my eye cause my eyes were all cloudy for about 10 minutes which wasn’t pleasant. It didn’t hurt or sting but it was disorienting. I shower at night so going into the shower helped.

I wasn’t interested in going through this again so, I did some review searching on Makeupalley for a makeup remover for the new waterproof mascara I bought the other day. I picked up the oil free Neutrogena remover. I’d like to do a post one of these days with pictures on the difference between waterproof and non-waterproof mascara on asian eyes. I’ll let you know how the Neutrogena remover works out!

2 Responses to “removing mascara with olive oil”

  1. Canadianpetite January 24, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

    Where do you buy jojoba oil?

    • shannon January 28, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

      I bought mine at Trader Joe’s in the States because it’s cheaper than here in Canada. The same bottle that sells for $12 at Whole Foods sells for $7 in the States.

share with me

